Print this story

Torrington Hall of Fame accepting nominees for 2015 class.

POSTED January 16, 2015
BY Timothy W. Gaffney
Twitter: @TimothyGaffney

The 2014 THS HOF Inductees. (F) Christine Strawson Gamari, Davie Holliday, Tina Shanahan O'Marra. (B) Tim Considine Jr., Cheryl Considine and Brian Considine for Tim Considine Sr.

TORRINGTON: It’s a group that features some of the best athletes and people that Torrington High School ever produced.

All consider it an absolute honor to be part of and come back year after year to welcome new members.

It all started with the first class in 1997 that featured 12 members, a number that grew to 18 in 2002.

It is a “Who’s, Who” of Torrington sports.

Some 186 members later and it’s time to send in your applications for this year’s class.

The Class of 2014 featured David Lee Holliday, Timothy Considine Sr, Christine Strawson Gamari and Tina Shanahan O’Marra.

Who will join this year?

Below is the press release from the HOF Selection Committee.

The Torrington High School Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee is seeking nominations for its nineteenth class of inductees to the Torrington High School Athletic Hall of Fame.  All nominations are due to the committee by February 20, 2015.  The committee will accept nominations for persons who have made a significant contribution to Torrington High School athletics as a player, coach, administrator, or community supporter and is a graduate of at least ten years.   Nomination forms are available at the main office of the high school, the concession stand at THS boys’ home basketball games, or by calling Pat at 860-482-6830. The Hall of Fame Induction Banquet will take place on Sunday, April 26, 2015 at the Elks Club in Torrington.  Completed forms should be returned to the main office of the high school. 

For more from Timothy W. Gaffney click here