Print this story

Torrington Hall of Fame announces the Class of 2019.

POSTED March 23, 2019
BY Timothy W. Gaffney
Twitter: @TimothyGaffney

Press Release for Torrington High School Athletic Hall of Fame

The Torrington High School Athletic Hall of Fame will induct five new members as the twenty-third class on Sunday, April 28, 2019.  

Those to be inducted include Scott Barnsby, Roger Bruttomesso, Kim Longobucco, Ben Power, and John Strawson.

Inductees must meet the following criteria: Be ten years removed from high school and have made a worthy contribution to Torrington High School athletics either as an athlete, coach, administrator or community supporter.  

The induction dinner will be held at Chatterley’s Banquet Hall starting at 4:00 with cocktails and dinner following at 5:15. Reservation forms may be obtained from the main office at Torrington High School or by calling Pat Fairchild at (860) 482-6830.

For more from Timothy W. Gaffney click here